24–30 hours of direct sun, with results affected by conditions
Phone Charging Ports
2
Inflation Design
Twist-to-inflate
Condition
New
Shipping & returns
Standard delivery is free when your goods total after discounts is CA$100 or more, and CA$19 below that. The cart shows the charge before payment.
Our voluntary change-of-mind policy allows return requests within 14 days of delivery for unused items in their original packaging and resaleable condition. Conditions and exclusions apply. Original delivery charges and return postage are not refunded for change-of-mind returns. Contact us for return instructions before posting.
If it arrives faulty, damaged or not as described, we put it right at no cost to you under applicable Canadian consumer law, return postage included.
Follow the product instructions for inflation, charging, cleaning, and storage.,Inspect the lantern and charging connections before use.,Avoid sharp objects that could damage the inflatable body.,Do not assume the lantern or its ports are waterproof.
Five Light ModesChoose Turbo, High, Medium, Low, or Flashing to suit the task.
Two Charging OptionsRecharge the lantern with USB power or direct sunlight.
Phone Charging PortsTwo ports add phone charging to your lighting setup.
Twist To InflateAn inflatable design offers a different approach to lantern setup.
About this product
Solar Camping Lantern: An inflatable lantern with light and phone-charging functions.
The LuminAID Survivor uses a twist-to-inflate design and offers Turbo, High, Medium, Low and Flashing modes. Its rated maximum brightness is 600 lumens, depending on mode.
Light your campsite or prepare for an outage with a lantern rated up to 600 lumens, depending on mode.
Choose from Turbo, High, Medium, Low, and Flashing settings for different lighting needs.
Recharge by USB or solar to suit the power sources available.
Keep phone charging within reach with two phone charging ports.
Set up the inflatable lantern using its twist-to-inflate design.
The LuminAID Survivor uses a twist-to-inflate design and offers Turbo, High, Medium, Low and Flashing modes. Its rated maximum brightness is 600 lumens, depending on mode.
Recharge by USB or solar power. Typical charging guidance is 2–2.5 hours by USB or 24–30 hours of direct sun; sunlight and other conditions affect actual results.
Two phone-charging ports add a backup option for compatible devices. Check the instructions and your charging cables before use. Brightness does not establish runtime or a guaranteed number of phone recharges.
Still deciding?
Not sure yet? That is fine.
Our voluntary change-of-mind policy allows return requests within 14 days of delivery for unused items in their original packaging and resaleable condition. Read the policy for conditions, exclusions and return costs.
If it turns up faulty, damaged or not as described, that is on us. applicable Canadian consumer law protects you, and we pay the return postage. Read the full detail on our refunds and returns page, or ask us anything before you order.
It is a solar and USB rechargeable lantern with a twist-to-inflate design. It also has two phone charging ports.
How bright is this lantern?
Its rated maximum brightness is 600 lumens, depending on the mode. That maximum does not describe the output of every setting.
Which lighting modes are available?
The five modes are Turbo, High, Medium, Low, and Flashing. Choose the setting that suits your current lighting needs.
How does the lantern recharge?
It supports both solar and USB charging. Follow the product instructions for the correct charging setup.
How long does USB charging take?
The typical listed USB charging time is 2–2.5 hours. Conditions affect results, so allow flexibility in your plans.
How long does solar charging take?
The typical listed solar charging time is 24–30 hours of direct sun. This is sunlight exposure time, not a promise of a full charge within one day.
Can I rely on solar charging during a short trip?
Consider the available direct sunlight and the listed charging time before relying on it. Starting with a charged lantern is a more cautious plan than expecting a quick solar refill.
Can this lantern charge a phone?
Yes, it has two phone charging ports. Check the port and device requirements before choosing it as your camping phone charger.
How many full phone recharges will it provide?
A guaranteed phone recharge count is not specified. Do not assume it will fully recharge a particular phone a set number of times.
What types of phone charging ports does it have?
This model has two phone charging ports but does not specify their types. Confirm connector compatibility before buying cables or planning to charge your devices.
Does it support fast phone charging?
Charging output and fast-charging support are not specified. Two charging ports alone do not establish charging speed.
Can I charge two phones at once?
Two phone charging ports are listed. Simultaneous charging behavior and shared output limits are not specified, so check the instructions before relying on this use.
Can the light stay on while a phone charges?
Combined lighting and phone charging operation is not specified here. Check the product instructions before planning around both functions at once.
What does twist-to-inflate mean?
It describes the lantern's inflation design. Follow the included setup instructions rather than assuming it works like another inflatable lantern.
How large is the lantern?
Dimensions are not specified here. Confirm the size if tent space or storage fit is important to your purchase.
How much does it weigh?
The weight is not specified. If you need a rechargeable camping light for a strict pack-weight limit, verify this detail first.
What material is it made from?
The material is not specified here. Do not assume a particular fabric, plastic, or material certification.
Is it waterproof?
A waterproof rating is not specified. Do not assume that the lantern body or charging ports can be submerged or exposed to rain.
Can it be used as a lifebuoy?
No lifebuoy use is stated for this product. Do not rely on its inflatable design for flotation or water safety.
Is it suitable for camping?
Its lighting modes and charging options make it a candidate for campsite lighting. Check missing details such as weight, dimensions, and weather resistance against your trip's needs.
Is it useful as a power outage lantern?
It offers rechargeable lighting and phone charging ports, which may suit a household outage kit. Runtime is not specified, so do not treat it as a guaranteed source of light for a set outage length.
How long does the light run on one charge?
Mode-by-mode runtime is not specified here. The 600-lumen maximum does not establish battery life.
What is the battery capacity?
Battery capacity is not specified. Do not infer it from brightness, charging time, or the number of charging ports.
Are cables or a power adapter included?
Included charging accessories are not specified. Confirm the package contents before assuming you have everything needed for USB charging.
How should I clean the lantern?
Follow the product's cleaning instructions. Avoid assuming that the inflatable body or electrical connections can be washed or immersed.
How should I store it between uses?
Follow the instructions for storage and inflation handling. Keep it away from sharp objects and check its charge before a planned trip.
Is the Flashing mode a certified distress signal?
Flashing is one of the listed lighting modes. No distress-signal certification or rescue claim is specified.
Would this make a useful gift?
It may suit someone who wants a solar lantern with phone charger functions for camping or household preparation. Check their size, weight, and device-compatibility needs before choosing it.
What should I compare before buying?
Compare the five modes, two charging methods, and phone charging ports with your needs. Ask about runtime, dimensions, weather resistance, and output ratings if those details will decide your purchase.
What if it is not right for me?
Refer to our 14-day voluntary returns policy for its terms and process. Your applicable consumer rights are unaffected.
The complete guide
Choosing and preparing your LuminAID Survivor Solar Lantern and Phone Charger
2 min readPrepper Company Canada
What this kit adds
The LuminAID Survivor uses a twist-to-inflate design and offers Turbo, High, Medium, Low and Flashing modes. Its rated maximum brightness is 600 lumens, depending on mode.
Check the fit for your plans
Recharge by USB or solar power. Typical charging guidance is 2–2.5 hours by USB or 24–30 hours of direct sun; sunlight and other conditions affect actual results.
Prepare it before you need it
Two phone-charging ports add a backup option for compatible devices. Check the instructions and your charging cables before use. Brightness does not establish runtime or a guaranteed number of phone recharges.
Keep your emergency supplies somewhere accessible. Read the instructions when the product arrives, so you can check its operation before relying on it. Review your kit when your household needs change.
See our returns policy for voluntary change-of-mind returns and remedies for faulty or misdescribed goods. Applicable consumer rights are unaffected.
LuminAID Survivor Solar Lantern and Phone Charger. The LuminAID Survivor uses a twist-to-inflate design and offers Turbo, High, Medium, Low and Flashing modes. Its rated maximum brightness is 600 lumens, depending on mode. Recharge by USB or solar power. Typical charging guidance is 2–2.5 hours by USB or 24–30 hours of direct sun; sunlight and other conditions affect actual results. Two phone-charging ports add a backup option for compatible devices. Check the instructions and your charging cables before use. Brightness does not establish runtime or a guaranteed number of phone recharges.